Reply

Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

Seasoned Member
Plasma_Ball
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-03-2012

Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Plasma_Ball Seasoned Member
Message 1 of 8 (2,625 Views)

It's impossible for me to add one of these ( http://www.vodafone.com.au/personal/mobile-internet/on-your-phone/prepaid/index.htm ) mobile internet packs to my prepaid account. I followed all the instructions on the page, there's no option for it on Vodafone Central, there's no option on My Vodafone, I called Customer Help and they had no idea what I was talking about, and one told me that I needed to go buy a $5 recharge voucher... (which I'm pretty sure I shouldn't need to and that there aren't any $5 vouchers). 

 

All I want to do is add a $5 Socialise Mobile internet pack to my count, but that's seemingly impossible. Is there any idea on how I can?

Please use plain text.
Help and Support
Bruno
Posts: 5,807
Registered: ‎01-11-2011

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Help and Support Help and Support
Message 2 of 8 (2,557 Views)

Hi Plasma_Ball,

 

I can certainly help you have one of these packs added to your prepaid service.

 

Plasma_Ball wrote:

 

I followed all the instructions on the page, there's no option for it on Vodafone Central, there's no option on My Vodafone, 


So that I can be sure that I'm giving you the right advice on how to add the pack, I need to get some more information from you.

 

What kind of handset are you using? I want to check that your phone is using the right network access settings (this is in your settings menu) so that I know the pack will go on correctly. Where you see Access Point Name (APN) in your network settings, it should say live.vodafone.com

 

If your handset is displaying the right APN, can you please put this link in your browser :

 

https://three.net.au/VFMarketing/2011Q2/PrepaidPortalPacks 

 

This should then enable you to add a data pack.

 

Please keep me posted on how you go with this.

 

Cheers,

 

-Bruno.

Please use plain text.
Seasoned Member
Plasma_Ball
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-03-2012

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Plasma_Ball Seasoned Member
Message 3 of 8 (2,552 Views)

I'm using a Nokia Lumia 710. And I followed instructions to configure the APN just yesterday, it does say live.vodafone.com proxy = 10.202.2.60 proxy port = 8080.


I also just went to the site and it couldn't find the page, tried it a few times, once it redirected me to the actual three site and couldnt' find it "This doesn't look familiar".

Please use plain text.
Help and Support
Millie
Posts: 521
Registered: ‎25-02-2011

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Help and Support Help and Support
Message 4 of 8 (2,514 Views)

Hi Plasma_Ball,

 

Plasma_Ball wrote:

I'm using a Nokia Lumia 710. And I followed instructions to configure the APN just yesterday, it does say live.vodafone.com proxy = 10.202.2.60 proxy port = 8080.


Try setting up your phone using our configurator here. This will correct any errors in your handset settings and ensure that you are using the correct APN. 

 

I followed all the instructions on the page, there's no option for it on Vodafone Central, there's no option on My Vodafone

 

In regards to adding a Mobile Internet pack, try entering the following address into your browser live.vodafone.com. Sometimes your phone will automatically redirect you to the smartphone version of our website which looks extremely similar to Vodafone Central but will not give you the option to add the $5 Socialise Pack. Entering the address manually eliminates the risk you will be redirected to i.vodafone.com.au. 

 

Once you have entered the Vodafone Central address into your browser a 'Mobile Internet" banner should appear midway down the page, if you select the banner you should be able to follow the prompts to add the Socialise Pack. 

 

Thanks

Millie

Please use plain text.
Seasoned Member
Plasma_Ball
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-03-2012

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Plasma_Ball Seasoned Member
Message 5 of 8 (2,509 Views)

Yes, that's what I was talking about when I said I used the instructions to set up the APN. I have all the correct APN details.

 

And also I put that in my browser amd whenever I use that link, it still automatically redirects me to the smartphone site i.vodafone.com.au

Please use plain text.
Help and Support
Nick
Posts: 2,174
Registered: ‎17-08-2011

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Help and Support Help and Support
Message 6 of 8 (2,476 Views)

Hey Plasma_Ball,

 


Plasma_Ball wrote:

And also I put that in my browser amd whenever I use that link, it still automatically redirects me to the smartphone site i.vodafone.com.au



When you TXT 'prepaid' to 12 66 12, the link that is sent in the reply is simply a shortened version of the link provided above by Bruno. Sometime when clicking this link you will be automatically redirected to the wrong site.

 

Can I please confirm that you are physically typing in the address Bruno provided? If you are simply clicking to follow his link, you may be automatically redirected, which can be avoided if you type it in to the browser on your phone.

 

Also, when trying to connect to that site, you will need to be connected to the Internet via 3G. It won;'t work when connected via WiFi.

 

Please let me know. I want to help you get this pack applied!

 

Thanks,

Nick

Please use plain text.
Seasoned Member
Plasma_Ball
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎31-03-2012

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Plasma_Ball Seasoned Member
Message 7 of 8 (2,468 Views)

Yes, when clicking that link I'm redirected.

I typed the address Bruno said manually and it still redirects me.

And yes, I'm connecting to it via 3g not wifi.

Please use plain text.
Community Manager
Bart
Posts: 1,820
Registered: ‎25-02-2011

Re: Can't add a mobile internet pack to my account

by Community Manager Community Manager
Message 8 of 8 (2,440 Views)

Plasma_Ball wrote:

Yes, when clicking that link I'm redirected.

I typed the address Bruno said manually and it still redirects me.

And yes, I'm connecting to it via 3g not wifi.



Hi Plasma_Ball,

 

I'd like to get some more information, including some screenshots of what you're seeing via email. I'm sorry we've not been able to solve it so far.

 

I've sent you a private message with my email contact details; you can access your private messages here.

 

I hope to hear from you soon so we can get this solved!

 

Thanks, Bart.

Community Manager
Please use plain text.
Stats
  • 7 Replies
  • 2y ago
  • 2,626 Views
  • 0 Kudos
  • 5 Contributors
Announcements
Kudos 101- Don't be shy, hand it out today
Switch to mobile
Using a smaller screen?