Start The Buzz - Big things are coming

High Excess data charge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Experienced Member
adamzapple

High Excess data charge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by adamzapple Experienced Member
Message 1 of 71 (2,661 Views)

Hi,

I usually log in my vodafone once a month for paying my bill, and I were just shocked when I saw the bill yesterday.

Its shows I owe $ 804.30 and extra unbilled usgae cost $587.87 which is way too much! I'm using the 69 cap but I only have to pay about $60 every month.

I have never go over my usuage. Maybe somethine wrong? I called 1555 last night but I just can't understand their indian accent.

I'm a student this is way too much for me and it is not fair!

Please use plain text.
Experienced Member
adamzapple

Re: High Excess data charge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Message 2 of 71 (2,545 Views)

I also want to know my contract end date!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please use plain text.
Help and Support
Maddie

by Help and Support Help and Support
Message 3 of 71 (2,510 Views)

I usually log in my vodafone once a month for paying my bill, and I were just shocked when I saw the bill yesterday.

Its shows I owe $ 804.30 and extra unbilled usage cost $587.87 which is way too much! I'm using the 69 cap but I only have to pay about $60 every month.

I have never go over my usage. Maybe something wrong? I called 1555 last night but I just can't understand their Indian accent.

Hi Adam,

I can certainly work through this billing query with you and I'm sorry to hear it hasn't been resolved yet.

Throughout the month were you monitoring you usage? You can do this by simply dialling or sending a blank TXT to 1512. This will give you a brief summary of your remaining allowances for the current month, plus the total outstanding account balance.

It would be great if you could let me know, how have you gone over your plan? You will be able to see this on the second page of your bill, as there is an itemised list of charges for the invoice.